Thursday, March 13, 2014

Bella's Dancing Dilemma by Josephine Young

Bella's Dancing Dilemma
Josephine Young

About the book:

Young Bella dreams of becoming a dancer. But her friends tell her to forget such nonsense. Whoever heard of a dancing dragonasaurus?!

Plucky little Bella will not be put off and sets out to prove that dragonasaurus can dance, with hilarious consequences.


I really enjoyed reading this book to my little sister, and she seemed to enjoy it as well. The moral of the story is to never give up. Keep on trying. Don't listen to others when they tell you that you can't do something. You can do anything you put your mind to. Don't be scared of new things, just close your eyes and think of courage. 

Bug Patrol by Denise Dowling Mortensen

Bug Patrol
Denise Dowling Mortensen

Cece Bell

About the book:
Wee-o! Wee-o! Wee-o! Woo! Bug Mobile coming through! Bugs are a misbehaving bunch, so Captain Bob, insect cop, has a busy beat. The beetles are using their bug mobiles like bumper cars, the roaches are protesting for better housing (down with roach motels!), and the crickets are up late, partying. Can Captain Bob keep the peace and maintain law and order? This enthusiastic, goofy-sweet read-aloud is crawling with fun rhymes, lots of action, endearing bug-eyed characters, and a few lessons in manners, too!

My Review:

I thought Bug Patrol was a very good book. I learned to be safe and not to be mean to others. The book also teaches to wait your turn in a line. Never stay up late just to be nosey. And most importantly, never speed because if you do you could get in a wreck and be seriously hurt. 

Tuesday, March 12, 2013

COVER REVEAL Runes by:Ednah Walters

Hi everyone! This is my very first COVER REVEAL! It's for one of my Momma's favorite authors who also writes YA novels! I can't wait to read these books!

Runes by: Ednah Walters
Synopsis: Seventeen-year-old Raine Cooper has enough on her plate dealing with her father’s disappearance, her mother’s erratic behavior and the possibility of her boyfriend relocating. The last thing she needs is Torin St. James—a mysterious new neighbor with a wicked smile and uncanny way of reading her.

Raine is drawn to Torin’s dark sexiness against her better judgment, until he saves her life with weird marks and she realizes he is different. But by healing her, Torin changes something inside Raine. Now she can’t stop thinking about him. Half the time, she’s not sure whether to fall into his arms or run.

Scared, she sets out to find out what Torin is. But the closer she gets to the truth the more she uncovers something sinister about Torin. What Torin is goes back to an ancient mythology and Raine is somehow part of it. Not only is she and her friends in danger, she must choose a side, but the wrong choice will cost Raine her life.

AUTHOR BIO: Ednah Walters grew up reading Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys and dreaming of one day writing her own stories. She is a stay-at-home mother of five humans and two American short-hair cats (one of which has ADHD) and a husband. When she is not writing, she’s at the gym doing Zumba or doing things with her family, reading, traveling or online chatting with fans.

Ednah is the author of The Guardian Legacy series, a YA fantasy series about children of the fallen angels, who fight demons and protect mankind. AWAKENED, the prequel was released by Pill Hill Press in September 2010 with rave reviews. BETRAYED, book one in the series was released by her new publisher Spencer Hill Press in June 2012 and HUNTED, the third installment, will be released April 2013. She’s working on the next book in the series, FORGOTTEN.

Ednah also writes New Adult paranormal romance. RUNES is the first book in her new series. She is presently working on book 2, IMMORTALS.

Under the pseudonym E. B. Walters, Ednah writes contemporary romance. SLOW BURN, the first contemporary romance with suspense, was released in April 2011. It is the first book in the Fitzgerald family series. Since then she has published four more books in this series. She's presently working on book six. You can visit her online at or

And now...what you have all been waiting for...

Monday, March 11, 2013

Baffin's Desire for Fire by Josephine Young

          Baffin's Desire for Fire
Josephine Young

*Review copy provided by author*

This book was AWESOME! Enough said...nah that's not really all I'm gonna say...haha. 

I loved this book so much, I told my Momma all about it and she read to my brother and sister. Now we all love it! (Chicken feet and all). 

We learned a good lesson from it too. NEVER give up when you really want something. You may not get it right away but if you keep trying you CAN do anything you put your mind to.

Shhh...don't tell her, but I'm hoping Momma will get me Bell'a Dancing Dilemma next! 

Thank you so much Mrs. Young! I am so glad that you trusted me to review your book for you. I loved it completely :)

Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Mermaid Tales Danger in the Deep Blue Sea by: Debbie Dadey

 Danger in the Deep Blue Sea


Debbie Dadey

*Review copy provided by Author*

About the book:

Pearl’s fear of sharks is not unfounded—but can she find a way to feel safe in this Mermaid Tales adventure?

Late-breaking news from the Trident City Tide: There have been shark sightings in Trident City! No swimming alone! Pearl’s father even hires a Shark Guard to escort her to school. Pearl starts stirring up lots of trouble with anything that has to do with sharks, even denouncing the skeleton Kiki has in her room. And then, to make matters worse, Pearl accuses Kiki of stealing her precious pearl necklace! And though the undersea waters are indeed filled with danger, Pearl just might discover that true friends can provide a sense of safety!

Caitlyn's Review:

I thought this was a good book because it teaches friendship and to have an adult with you just to be safe I also like the Characters: Shelly, Echo, Kiki, Pearl and Rocky. I like the way the author described the characters. Rocky always has something mean to say to one of the four girls.

When Pearl and Kiki's friendship is tested, I like the way the author resolved the problem and they were able to be friends again. 

Thank you Mrs. Dadey for the review copy of this book! I can't wait to read the first 3 and the next one! 

Thursday, February 21, 2013

The Easter Spirit Eggs by: Colleen M. Bratley

The Easter Spirit Eggs
Colleen M. Bratley

*Review copy provided by the author*

Synopsis: The Easter spirit eggs, with a little help from our friends, give us the spirit of Easter. New beginnings of hope, love, joy, and more. Find out what spirit egg you would like.

Review: I love this book because it shows love, care, kindness, joy and hope. The book tells that you can show care for someone before you even know them. You can show kindness to some one when they least expect it. Show some one the joy of  being a good honest friend. When you find someone  that needs hope give them hope so they can see a ray of sunshine on a rainy day.  The author is also very kind.